follow us on twitter   follow us on facebook  


Email Page Print Page

Resources: Forestry Links

Education

About Forestry http://forestry.about.com
Beginner's Guide to Bird Watching http://bebusinessed.com/bird-watching/
Beginner's Guide to Bird Watching http://www.homeadvisor.com/r/birdwatching-guide/#.VpUM7IREmw4
Earth Easy http://eartheasy.com/grow_gardening_children.htm
ENature http://www.enature.com
Fire and Forestry Scholarships and Financial Aid http://www.firescience.org/fire-and-forestry-scholarships/
Gardening at Home with Kids http://www.homeadvisor.com/r/gardening-at-home-with-kids/#.VXColFzdRq4
Germinating Seeds in Your Window http://www.blindschalet.com/kba-germinating-seeds-in-your-window-249.html
Kids Guide to Planting a Flower Garden http://www.avasflowers.net/kids-guide-to-planting-a-flower-garden
National Gardening http://www.kidsgardening.org
Project Learning Tree (National) https://www.plt.org
Smokey Bear http://www.smokeybear.com
Society of American Foresters http://www.safnet.org
Society of American Foresters: Facts http://www.safnet.org/aboutforestry/facts.cfm
Texas Forest Service http://txforestservice.tamu.edu/education/default.asp
Texas Parks & Wildlife http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us
Texas Project Learning Tree http://www.plttexas.org
The National Arbor Day Foundation http://www.arborday.org/arborday/index.html
TimberTrek http://www.timbertrek.com.au/index.asp
TreEducation http://www.newforestsproject.com
Vegetable Gardening for Beginners http://redshed.co.uk/blog/vegetable-gardening/
Woodsy Owl http://www.fs.usda.gov/main/conservationeducation/smokey-woodsy/woodsy-owl

Forestry

Environmental Science http://www.environmentalscience.org/
Fire Science Online http://www.firescience.org/forestry-degree-programs-online/
Forest History Society http://www.lib.duke.edu/forest
Society of American Forester http://www.safnet.org/aboutforestry/facts.cfm
Texas Forest Service http://texasforestservice.tamu.edu
Texas Forestry Association http://www.texasforestry.org
Texas Native Shrubs http://aggie-horticulture.tamu.edu/ornamentals/nativeshrubs
Tree Identification http://forestry.about.com/library/tree/bltredex.htm?PM=ss11_forestry

History

Center for East Texas Studies http://www.cets.sfasu.edu
East Texas Historical Association http://www.easttexashistorical.org
East Texas Research Center http://libweb.sfasu.edu/etrc/etrchome.htm
Forest History Society http://www.lib.duke.edu/forest
Texas Historical Commission http://www.thc.state.tx.us
The History Center http://www.thehistorycenteronline.com
W.T. Block - Historian http://www.wtblock.com/wtblockjr

Museums

American Association of Museums http://aam-us.org
Little River Railroad & Lumber Company Museum http://www.littleriverrailroad.org
Texas Association of Museums http://www.io.com/~tam

Tourism / Local Information

Angelina County Chamber of Commerce http://www.lufkintexas.org
Birding in Lufkin http://www.cityoflufkin.com/birding
City of Lufkin http://www.ci.lufkin.tx.us
East Texas Tourism Association http://www.easttexasguide.com
Ellen Trout Zoo http://www.ellentroutzoo.com
Fishing in Lufkin http://www.cityoflufkin.com/fishing
Lufkin Convention & Visitors Bureau http://www.visitlufkin.com
Main Street Lufkin http://www.cityoflufkin.com/ms/
Museum of East Texas http://www.metlufkin.org
Temple Theater/Angelina Arts Alliance http://www.angelinaarts.org/index.php
Texas Forest Country Retreat http://www.texasforestcountryretreat.com
Texas Forest Trail Region http://www.texasforesttrail.com